A Panda in Wonderland ★

Day 2 – Insadong, Bukchon and Myeongdong

2 Comments

/waves and flops down on bed

So, today was exhausting but let me start from the beginning, I was already up around

7am and since I didn’t want to wake up Grace, I decided to shower and head out for a cup of coffee.

And lord, did I find a cozy one right around the corner.

CZ Bakery Cafe

COaz4XqU8AAdWCd

*

COa0cBQUYAA-8fs

I ordered an Iced Mint Mocha (be aware you might get addicted to that drink)

*

P1110775

I even managed to sit outside a little later because the sun was out and it

was nice and warm, perfect to calculate my finances.

*

When Grace was ready we headed over to Insadong and checked out the art plaza over

there before lunch.

P1110781

*

P1110784

*

20150909_123120

I love that art gallery so much and look at these cute giraffes!!! ❤

Lunch = Naengmyun aka my favorite summer dish!

After recharging our batteries we headed out to Anguk station to walk up the hill

to Bukchon and I only got a glimpse at Samcheongdong but enough to decide that I’ll come back next week.

*

P1110805

*

It was quite the climb but definitely worth the sore but cheeks :’D

P1110816

*

P1110817

The view is so so pretty, you really have to visit Bukchon if you come to Seoul!

*

Next stop was Myeongdong for me while Grace had to pick up some things in Sinchon area

so obviously I had to do some crazy shopping and visit stores like Spao, Nature Republic and

some Korean fashion brand store which name I always forget.

They didn’t have Red Velvet’s Album in the music store yet (bummer) but they will tomorrow.

*

COcBXa5UEAAf3p1

Hello Exoluxion Mickey Hat.

*

P1110820

It’s impossible to miss the Spao Store even if you try.

*

20150909_155221

Obviously had to take a picture of the hubby – what?

*

20150909_172655

Short bubble tea break at Gongchan (Seokkie in sunnys tho) and reunion with Grace so we could head to our Han River

Ferry Tour together! =)

*

20150909_190953

Sadly, the rest of the picture that I took while riding the ferry where way too dark

but the tour was definitely worth it – even if 80% of the guests were overly affectionate couples.

Grace and I almost reenacted the titanic scene JUST BECAUSE.

*

We just got back to the hostel and packed our backs because we are moving to a different one tomorrow

but let me show you my little shopping GETS today. (#woops #yolo #byemoney)

P1110838

The tote-bag has little lightening bolts on it OKAY – I HAD to buy it /coughs

And the Spao Mickey pullover was just lovely color wise, one always needs socks ’nuff said.

I also bought a jumper which I will wear out tomorrow \:D/

Alright time to call it a day.

See you tomorrow ❤

Author: clumsypanda

Dance is your pulse, your heartbeat, your breathing. It's the rhythm of your life.

2 thoughts on “Day 2 – Insadong, Bukchon and Myeongdong

Leave a Reply

